EU draws up list of ‘safe’ countries for travel

The EU says that from 1 July it will allow travellers in from an initial list of «safe» non-EU countries.

The countries on an initial version of the list are: AlgeriaAustraliaCanadaGeorgiaJapanMontenegroNew ZealandRwandaSerbiaSouth KoreaThailandTunisia and Uruguay.

BBC Europe correspondent Katya Adler reports that the list will be updated as the situation in different countries changes. China, she says, will also be added if it offers EU countries a reciprocal agreement.

The list is expected to be finalised by midday tomorrow.


Κοινωνική Δικτύωση

Comment here